Skip to content

Type Rating

Training for specific types of aircraft, as required by EASA FCL

According to EASA FCL, before being able to fly a new type of helicopter, every pilot must complete specific training. This is split into a ground course and flight training. Our courses are based on OSD guidelines and cover all the required topics to pass the final exam. This course includes also a two-hour on-site section with a flight instructor at your flight school to complete the training.

OSD courses fulfill the Type specific Rating for CAT Operators

Our courses are available for these aircraft types:


Courses for these aircraft types are in preparation:

  • Robinson R-22, R-44, R66
  • MacDonnell Douglas MD 500
  • Agusta A-109
  • AirbusH135
  • Bell B-505
  • Guimbal Cabri G2

All Type Rating Courses

You need a course that is not listed here?

Let us help you develop a custom course that perfectly fits your needs. It will only be accessible to your crew.